Vegan Sesame Cookies

May 3, 2009 at 1:34 AM 1 comment

dscf9591

Today is one of those cloudy days. The air smells sweet of spring, and the weekend is dragging on like no other.

Since my brother is leaving for Toronto, I decided to pack a few bags of cookies for him-one of them being Cranberry Sesame Cookies.

Having tried Celine’s(from Have Cake, Will Travel) Oatmeal Chocolate Chip Cookies before, I knew this recipe wouldn’t fail me either.

dscf9593

The cookie batter was looking a bit crumbly but I overcame my urge to add more of wet ingredients. Good thing I did because these turned out super moist and chewy!

dscf9595

This isn’t an all that great shot of the final product but boy, they were so good!

Since I didn’t have cranberries, I substituted them with dried prunes.

Crunchy outside, chewy inside with just the right touch of sweetness. From now on, I’ll be using sesame seeds a lot more!

Entry filed under: Dessert, Sweets.

Oh-So-yummy Cinnamon Rolls Tofu Scramble!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Celine  |  May 3, 2009 at 1:44 AM

    glad to hear (and see!) they worked well. they look gorgeous. hope your bro has a safe trip to Toronto.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Recent Comments

JENNIE JENNIE JEN JE… on When exams are over…
ssen on Diagnosed with PB&J a…
Celine on Vegan Sesame Cookies

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

May 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

