Diagnosed with PB&J addiction

May 4, 2009 at 4:20 AM 1 comment

I can’t seem to get enough out of my peanut butter and jelly.

All throughout this week, my lunch was composed of a peanut butter & jelly + banana between tortilla . And grilled.

I used to hate (loathe) peanut butter as a child. Our family was never big on it in Korea-then again, Koreans generally don’t eat a lot of western food. Even in the mornings, we had a full Korean breakfast+lunch+dinner.

But when we immigrated to Canada nine years ago, I was slowly introduced to a lot of the western foods- PB & J sandwich being one of them of course.

I never understood why kids raved over it at lunch hours or why at least one out of three kids had a PB&J sandwich each day. Until recently that is.

This morning was off to a slow start, being it was a cloudy, warm Sunday.

I woke up and read my novel for two hours before deciding to make myself a big cup of coffee and a PB&J ‘tortillawich’.

Here’s how I made them:

I cut a a tortilla(homemade) in half, spread some organic peanut butter on the half of the half, covered it with sliced ripe banana.

On the other half of the half, I spread it with some blueberry spread. And then I folded it. Then I grilled it.

These are so warm and ooey gooey! I always have to eat all over the edges to prevent leakage. But what the heck. Messy food=good food.

dscf9635

dscf9636

Entry filed under: Vegan.

Vegan Dark Chocolate Chunk Cookies Hectic Tuesday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. ssen  |  May 5, 2009 at 5:48 AM

    I actually don’t like my PB and J to come into contact with each other (which is kind of silly since they all end up in the same place but still). so unfortunately I can’t appreciate this particular post, but your cookies are another story. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Recent Comments

JENNIE JENNIE JEN JE… on When exams are over…
ssen on Diagnosed with PB&J a…
Celine on Vegan Sesame Cookies

Flickr Photos

Archives

May 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

