When exams are over…

May 8, 2009 at 3:29 AM 1 comment

This week was full of work and catching up. After another exam today, I was so relieved that they were all over and came home to relax.

For today’s lunch, I made Heidi Swanson’s Ultimate Veggie Burgers. These are by far the BEST veggie burger I’ve tried so far. The only change I made to the recipe was to use 2 eggs not 4. Even with that, it’s super moist with the right amount of lemony flavour that goes so well with the cilantro. If you haven’t tried it, I almost beg you to try it!!! They’re that good! No further explanations needed.

For my actual sandwich, I put the veggie burger patty between two slices of toasted  Nature Path’s organic wholewheat bread, added some slices of fresh cucumber and spread some ketchup. Talk about yummmmmmmmy! Needs no other spread whatsoever.

DSCF9685

DSCF9690

When I came home , I whipped up a real quick tofu scramble that literally took 5 minutes to make. It was quick and easy, as well very tasty!

After letting my dinner digest, I went back into the kitchen with freshly printed out recipes: Yogurt Tart and Chocolate Sesame Cookies.

I made the yogurt tart by straining my plain yogurt into three layers of coffee filters. I didn’t have the lemon the recipe called for so I used lime. The crust was rather crumbly but boy, they look fantastic! They’re still chilling in the fridge so I haven’t given it a taste yeat.

DSCF9746

The next thing I made was VeggieMealPlan’s Chocolate Sesame Cookies.

I think I’m over doing it with the tahini,sesame and chocolate these days but what the heck, they go together so well! I halved the batch and came out with 6 medium sized cookies. I didn’t have black sesame seeds so I just added plain old white ones. But I think it gives a bit more colour contrast and they look so cute!

DSCF9718

Relieved that exams are over and am so looking forward to the weekend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Entry filed under: Dessert, Sweets, Vegan.

Hectic Tuesday The Best Low Fat Banana Bread

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. JENNIE JENNIE JEN JEN  |  May 8, 2009 at 4:25 AM

    BRING SOME YOGURT TARTS TO SCHOOL SOMETIMES 😄 MOTHER

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Recent Posts

Recent Comments

JENNIE JENNIE JEN JE… on When exams are over…
ssen on Diagnosed with PB&J a…
Celine on Vegan Sesame Cookies

Flickr Photos

More Photos

Archives

May 2009
M T W T F S S
     
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

